Taking breath


Life moves on and change with it. There are a good bit of changes going on in my life. Those who need know, know.

Some of the changes I look forward to coming. Others I, have to wonder about. I have confidence in abilities, potential.

That does not infer there are not things I need further assurance over. Those exist also in considering the changes. Still these are not enough to deter a desire for the better changes.

All of this noted, I am starting to think life is trying to give me some tranquility and peace. Yes, the changes will require sacrifice and hard work. I’m not exactly chomping at the bit to pitch into that. I’m not exactly flinching and shying away either.

Chief Red Cloud once said, “Courage is not the lack of fear but setting fear aside for something more important.” For me what is more important is love, providing, protecting and caring for that love. It is in that love that I find breath.
Many religions, philosophies teach us that breath is our soul, or spirit.

Swore a sacred vow to someone’s grandfather she would remain loved and not harmed. Well if it means I need to misbehave to do it, then I aim to misbehave. Although it will not misbehaving in any way others may misconstrue for their own ends. I will honor the vow I made.

