Pennsylvania Student Proves You Could Buy Ingredients for a WMD on Amazon – The Daily Beast


Pennsylvania Student Proves You Could Buy Ingredients for a WMD on Amazon – The Daily Beast.

“Another question is whether Amazon stocks other items that could be used to make a WMD.”

Bleach & Ajax can be used rather effectively. This is fairly common held knowledge. When one does any kind of custodial work they are instructed to not mix these, as they can combust or explode. I merely did a quick search on Amazon for “bleach” & one for “ajax”. You could search for “butane” & “ether” as well. If you use either of those you can get combustion, or explosion depending on how they are used. Allow me to be clear at this point, I am not intent upon causing any form of destruction/malice or such, nor am I condoning or inciting anyone else to do so.

I am simply illustrating the simplicity, and the plethora of readily available off the shelf materials which could be used to effect weapons. To me for someone to be arrested for being aware that say 2+2=4 seems kind of totalitarian. “Wow! I can think. Oh f**k, the SWAT team is here to bust me!” Simply because a person has knowledge does not equate to a person weilding terror. Although I guess knowledge is dangerous, or a tool. Tools like electricity are not inheriently evil, it is the intent behind the tool. But oh well, let’s not bother with that, we’ll just slaughter anyone with an I.Q. over 25. Go team STATE!

