View of Guns


This Constitution, and the Laws of the United States which shall be made in Pursuance thereof; and all Treaties made, or which shall be made, under the Authority of the United States, shall be the supreme Law of the Land; and the Judges in every State shall be bound thereby, any Thing in the Constitution or Laws of any State to the Contrary notwithstanding.

This means that any bill, act, statute not amended by due process of congres unto the Constitution has no standing in law. It is not lawful to oblige or follow an unlawful law. Yes, such an act may appear legal, that’s fine. Merely as something is legal does not make it lawful and there is a vast difference between these definitions, twain they n’er meet.

A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

Article six, paragraph two of the Constitution defines that the Constitution is the supreme Law of the Land. The Bill of Rights were properly added amendments via congressional due process. It states the people’s right to bear arms shall not be infringed. Now, okay as courtesy and as special appearance I may grant consideration of public safety and allow a background check before buying a gun. Then again, I may not. i may choose to buy the gun privately, remove any registration markings and keep said gun loaded in a foyer closet. There are no lawful grounds to encroach, impede, belay, confound, usurp, or otherwise infringe upon my right to own a gun.

If I granted consent to a background check, it would most assuredly be a favor to the State. I do not even need to consent to that at all. My consent would be upon the grounds of being a reasonable, mature person whom grasps public safety merits a background check. And only in regards of public safety. I would not defer or consent to being databased simply for buying a gun. Again, my consent in such case would be a favor of a soveriegn human obliging other humans in assuring safety. Such favors can be revoked.

“Hey D, you support the NRA and second amendment?”

“Maybe you ought to do the math yourself.” *grin* My grandfather and likely uncle were and still are lifetime NRA members. Guess you could say it is something of a family tradition.

Now, I need to conveince my pacifist wife to allow guns in our home. *chuckle* It is not an issue I advocate greatly, with mighty roaring voice. I understand and respect her view upon the issue.

