7th-grade boy allegedly raped at Barack Obama Prep | The Daily Caller


Julian’s parents also spoke at the press conference.

“Somebody, that particular day, dropped the ball,” said the 13-year-old boy’s mother Toyian.

“You can tell he’s ashamed,” she also said. “I mean, if I was raped or assaulted, I would be ashamed.”

“I am not happy,” Julian’s outraged father Mark added. “This should never take place — not just to my son, any kid.”

The school district has released a statement concerning the alleged incident: “Allegations of student-on-student misconduct are taken seriously. Upon learning of the allegations, the school site acted to appropriately document and notify authorities of the suspected abuse. Although we cannot comment on the specific allegations or any potential lawsuit in this case, we are committed to ensuring student safety at all times.”

The Los Angeles Police Department has opened a criminal investigation into the incident.

via 7th-grade boy allegedly raped at Barack Obama Prep | The Daily Caller.

I agree with the father. No child needs to face such abuse.

