Of Lions and Kings Revisited


A need compelled this revisit to Of Lions and Kings. It is a need that has taken time in coming. Keeping in the spirit of simple and plain talk, I have found a change within. Once, I felt sure of not being capable of forgiveness. Now, I see that forgiveness is not needed much by the offenders as it is by one treated foul. Yes, it helps the offenders sure enough. But forgiveness, which I am now capable of doing, helps the one treated so harshly. It allows one to move forward in life. Granted, not much will suffice to cleanse memory or experience. Where from here do I journey? Not really sure, save from a comprehension that in so forgiving, anything is possible. Forgiveness also grants me a bit more peace in the engaging of family. Everyone needs some more peace.

